Transference | CD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

shop - Transference | CD
CDs (€13.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. Before Destruction
  2. Is Love Forever?
  3. The Mystery Zone
  4. Who Makes Your Money
  5. Written In Reverse
  6. I Saw The Light
  7. Trouble Comes Running
  8. Goodnight Laura
  9. Out Go The Lights
  10. Got Nuffin
  11. Nobody Gets Me But You

SPOON follows up a good two years of critical accolades, sold out shows and stellar TV ap¬pearances supporting 2007’s Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga with its seventh full length album, Transference.

Produced by the band, Transference is made up of 11 new gems that honor the Spoon tradition while pushing the envelope of the band’s sound ever further. “Before Destruction” opens proceedings with a transfixing air of foreboding before “Is Love Forever?” and “The Mystery Zone” kick in with hooks that grip the listener’s cortex with the tenacity of an aural tapeworm. “Who Makes Your Money” and “Got Nuffin,” will be familiar to Spoon fans as the title track of the EP released by the band earlier this year.

Since the band’s 1994 inception in Austin TX, Spoon has amassed one of the most loyal and steadily growing followings in alternative rock, with classic albums like Telephono (1996), A Series of Sneaks (1998) Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002) and Gimme Fiction (2005) each doubling their predecessors’ sales. Transference stands to take Spoon to an entirely new level, as the previous Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga was the band’s first US Top 10 album.

Related Products