A Century of Abuse | White Vinyl


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

shop - A Century of Abuse | White Vinyl
12" (€17.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information

Created in Baja California, Silent’s music takes on various aural approaches. Interludes bring forth hypnotic sounds that have an almost cinematic quality, all heartbeat and boots on cement rhythms with sunsets on a desert landscape distortion. Other tracks take on a more fast-paced approach, sometimes even crossing barriers into catchy, surf-like guitar riffs. While Andrea Varela’s drumming, Rodo Ibarra’s (Maniqui Lazer) bass, and Alejandro Lara’s guitar lines do vary quite a bit depending on the track, Jung Sing’s (Maniqui Lazer, All Leather) vocals are a common thread throughout, consistently emitting honeyed grief: soothing but woeful, desperate and yet in no rush, perhaps calling to mind something in the spirit of a Mexicali-reincarnated Nick Cave.

Limited edition to 500 on white vinyl.

Track listing:

  1. Lies Co.
  2. Lost Voice
  3. Self
  4. Nothing For Nothing
  5. Near to Us
  6. If You Said
  7. Ripped Me
  8. Wrong Dream
  9. Damage and Violence
  10. A Century

Related Products