Strict Joy | CD


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

anti-records - Strict Joy | CD
CDs (€13.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. Low Rising
  2. Feeling the Pull
  3. In These Arms
  4. The Rain
  5. Fantasy Man
  6. Paper Cup
  7. High Horses
  8. The Verb
  9. I Have Loved You Wrong
  10. Love That Conquers
  11. Two Tongues
  12. Back Broke

The Swell Season, the Oscar-winning duo of Frames frontman Glen Hansard and Czech ingenue Marketa Irglova, are releasing Strict Joy, the follow-up to their beloved, surprise hit 2007 film and gold-certified soundtrack ‘Once.’ The twelve new, original songs on ‘Strict Joy’ were recorded last year and document a time of great change and tumult. With Hansard’s dynamic vocals well known from his time in Ireland’s The Frames, juxtaposed against Irglova’s sweet and soft melodies-The Swell Season has created an album that is instantly memorable and unforgettable.

Related Products