Yours Truly, The Commuter | Vinyl


Incl. VAT, Excluding Shipping

anti-records - Yours Truly, The Commuter | Vinyl
12" (€15.90)

Please select an option.

Add to Cart

More Information


  1. Yours Truly, The Commuter
  2. Brand New Sun
  3. Ghost Of My Old Dog
  4. I Am Lost (And The Moment Cannot Last)
  5. Birds Encouraged Him
  6. It’s The Weekend
  7. Fürget It
  8. This Song Is The Mute Button
  9. Rollin’ Home Alone
  10. You‘re Too Gone
  11. Flying Thru Canyons
  12. Here For Good

Includes coupon for a free MP3 download of this entire album!

After 15 years at the helm of Grandaddy – the Modesto, California quintet whose celebrated five-album run started as a project in Lytle’s bedroom and took him around the world – Jason Lytle returns with a new collection of songs that are at once a continuation of and elaboration on the musical and lyrical ideas he explored in that band. The title – Yours Truly, The Commuter – tells it all: songs about the treks we all make, from one state to another, from inner lives to outer, and the tolls those travels take. Musically, the dreamy soundscapes mirror the dramatic environment of Lytle’s newly-adopted Montana, where the record was written and recorded, while the twang of central California farmland remains in the inflection and phrasings of the Modesto native’s unmistakable voice. Electronic flourishes collide with acoustic guitars and soulful piano parts, recreating Lytle’s signature electro-lo-fi atmospheres. “I wrote all the songs, I engineered the whole thing, I recorded it, I played all the instruments—this is what I do,” says Lytle, and we are glad he’s taking passengers on this journey.

Related Products